Somalia:Hir-Shabelle Parliament Elects its Upper House Members * somalia, World News and Opinion.
Mareeg Media

Somalia:Hir-Shabelle Parliament Elects its Upper House Members November 9th 2016, Hirshabelle Parliament elected its Upper House members as follows:

1 Osman Ahmed Ma’ow
2 Dr. Osman Mahamud Mohamed Dufle
3 Muse Sudi Yalahow
4 Naima Ibrahim Yusuf (female)
5 Mohamed Osman Farah Dhegajun
6 Mohamed Hussein Raage
7 Fartun Abdulkadir Farax Karama (female)
8 Mohamed Amiin Sheekh Osman

Lower House Election Process continues Throughout the Country

In Garowe on November 5th 2016, the process to elect the members of the Upper House for Puntland state began. On November 8th 2016, the same process began in Baidoa for Southwest state and Kismayo for Jubbaland state. On November 9th, the same process began in Adaado for Galmudug state.
The Electoral Committees at both the Federal and State level all expressed their confidence that the election will held as planned and to the agreed deadlines. In the coming days it is expected that the Lower House process will begin across the country.

Military Court Sentences Somali Security Forces Soldier to Death for Murder of a Civilian

On November 8th 2016, the Military Court of the 60th SNA Division sentenced to death a soldier from the Darwish forces of Southwest state who killed a civilian in the Burhakaba District of Bay region.
Major Adan Abukar Mohamed of the 60th SNA Division named the convicted soldier as Ali Borow Mohamed, sentenced to death for the killing of Qasimo Abdow Haji Keyrow October 10th 2016, and for the wounding of the man’s two siblings.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!