Heads of election Mission in Kenya on the Supreme Court ruling on presidential election petition * Mareeg.com somalia, World News and Opinion.
Mareeg Media

Heads of election Mission in Kenya on the Supreme Court ruling on presidential election petition

Heads of Mission in Kenya issue statement on the Supreme Court decision

NAIROBI, Kenya, September 1, 2017-The Supreme Court’s decision today on the 2017 presidential election is an important moment for Kenya. The Court’s independent review has demonstrated Kenya’s resilient democracy and commitment to the rule of law. The Kenyan people showed patience and confidence as the legal case ran its course.
Kenya’s electoral institutions now must begin preparing for a new presidential poll later this year and we urge everyone to work to make it free, fair, credible, and peaceful. We have trust in the ability of Kenya and its citizens to do so. All electoral processes can be improved, and we will continue to support Kenya’s institutions in this important work. The transparent legal process and the parties’ respect for the Court’s decision reflect the strength of Kenya’s democracy.
As friends, we want to deepen our partnership with Kenya as it moves forward in building this great country. At this historic time, we stand with all Kenyans as they support and reaffirm their democracy, which is an example for Africa and the world.
This statement has been signed by the following Heads of Mission in Kenya:
Nic Hailey (High Commissioner for the United Kingdom), Robert F. Godec (Ambassador of the United States), Bruno Pozzi (Chargé d’Affaires a.i, European Union), Jutta Frasch (Ambassador of Germany), Ralf Heckner (Ambassador of Switzerland), Mette Knudsen (Ambassador of Denmark), Sara Hradecky (High Commissioner for Canada), Victor Conrad Rønneberg (Ambassador of Norway), Frans Makken (Ambassador of the Netherlands), Antoine Sivan (Ambassador of France), John Feakes (High Commissioner for Australia), Mauro Massoni (Ambassador of Italy), Dr Harald Gunther (Ambassador of Austria), Constantinos Moatsos (Ambassador of Greece), Julia Pataki (Ambassador of Romania), Frantisek Dlhopolcvek (Ambassador of Slovakia), Javier García de Viedma Bernaldo de Quirós (Ambassador of Spain), Luisa Fragoso (Chargé d’Affaires of Portugal), Hilde Van Inthoudt (Chargé d’Affaires a.i., Belgium), David Pavlita (Chargé d’Affaires a.i, Czech Republic), Ramses Malaty (Chargé d’Affaires a.i, Finland), Gavan Mc Cann (Chargé d’Affaires a.i, Ireland), Sergiusz Wolkski (Chargé d’Affaires a.i., Poland), Fredrik Folkunger (Chargé d’Affaires a.i, Sweden).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Mareeg.com somalia, World News and Opinion.